Skip to main content
Back to full FAQs

Are CLIF bars vegan?

All of our products can fit within a plant-based diet and are made with predominantly plant-based ingredients. In fact, most of our foods contain no intentionally added animal-based ingredients.

There are only a few Clif products that contain animal-based ingredients:

- CLIF Whey Protein, LUNA Protein, Zbar Protein and CLIF Recovery Protein Drink Mix contain whey protein from milk.
- CLIF Bar Peanut Butter & Honey w/ Sea Salt contains honey.

See All FAQs