Skip to main content
Back to full FAQs

Is CLIF Builders gluten free?

In Fall of 2019, we began transitioning CLIF Builders to be gluten free* along with the launch of a new packaging design. We know that people have different dietary needs and restrictions and want to ensure that have options for them. With CLIF Builders, we found a way to make it gluten free without impacting the bar’s taste and performance. CLIF Builders is now a great option for those looking to recover after a tough workout and avoid gluten in their diet.

* During the transition, bars both with and without gluten may be on store shelves simultaneously. Gluten Free ingredient facts stated here, and on wrapper, may differ. PLEASE NOTE, INFORMATION ON WRAPPER REFLECTS ACTUAL CONTENTS. To determine which Clif Bar & Company foods are gluten free, please go to the Dietary Considerations page.

See All FAQs